Yes, you can unpin on Pinterest

Updated on December 6, 2021

What to Know

  • For a single pin: Visit the pin you want to delete. Select the pencil icon and choose Delete > Delete Pin.
  • In bulk: Select Organize to make items selectable. Choose pertinent pins and select Delete > Delete.

This article shows how to delete a single Pinterest item and multiple in bulk. The process is the same across all platforms, browsers, and apps.

How to Unpin on Pinterest

Here’s how to remove a pin on Pinterest:

  1. Go to the pin page for the pin you want to delete and select the pencil icon.

  2. Select Delete.

    Once you delete a pin, it can’t be restored. Be sure you want to delete it before you do.

  3. Select Delete Pin to confirm the deletion.

How to Delete Pins on Pinterest in Bulk

To do a thorough cleaning of your boards, you can delete multiple pins at once.

You can delete pins in bulk from a specific board page, but not from your Pins page. The Pinterest app doesn’t have a bulk delete function.

  1. Go to the board containing multiple pins you want to delete and select Organize. This action will make all of your pins selectable.

  2. Select the pins you want to delete. When you do, a checkmark will appear in the bottom-right corner.

    If you accidentally select a pin you don’t want to delete, click it again to deselect.

  3. Select the Trash icon.

    Select Move instead to move them to a different group.

  4. Select Delete again to confirm the deletion.

What Happens When You Delete Pins on Pinterest

You follow the same process whether you’re deleting an item you saved from Pinterest or one you created. Deleting a pin you found in your main feed and saved to a board is no different from deleting a pin you created by uploading a photo, adding a link, and writing a description.

Xem Thêm:  Top 10 are scrap metal prices up 2022 That Will Change Your Life

If you delete a post you created (by uploading a photo and filling in the details), it will remain on other users’ boards who saved it. Even though you created the original pin, it will only disappear from your board.

Thanks for letting us know!

Get the Latest Tech News Delivered Every Day

Subscribe